Character Madness

I’m working on some revisions to one of my novels and as a result find myself revisiting some of my characters. When I created the characters I made a list and then used an index card for each one regardless of the size of his/her role.

Funny enough, this morning I was looking up the age of D.W. Read (Arthur fans will know who this is) for my 5-year-old. I discovered this. It is a clear example of how one could sketch out characters initially as well as subsequently add content.

How do you craft your characters?

Leave a Reply

