Ch-ch-changes

Prior to living in the southwest I always thought it would be rather sad to celebrate Christmas in a climate where it was warm. Okay, this term is definitely relative, of course. There’s tropical “if it snows here the world must be ending” warm and then there’s “I only need a jacket to go to church” warm.

Now that I’ve had the pleasure of going for a walk without a jacket…in JANUARY, people. I may well be hooked. I thought the arid climate wouldn’t agree with me. Wrong again!

I mean we went for a swim in Phoenix last weekend at an OUTDOOR pool! Seriously!

We’ll see where we eventually end up, but for now I am diggin’ it.

Leave a Reply

