Commercial Break

It’s been a while since I’ve written. That’s because I’ve been up to my neck in boxes. We’ve been living out of suitcases for about 3 months. Did I mention it was ONE suitcase per person due to the size of our car and the mammoth size of the dog crate that all needed to fit into the vehicle we were to pick up and drive from California?! Well, it’s been wonderful to be able to put on a new pair of shoes (new to me from my closet which has taken a LONG cruise on the ocean and in storage), a ‘new’ shirt…I’ve even been relishing plugging in 110v items without having to worry about a transformer. That’s not to say I haven’t been missing Deutschland. We ran into a woman this afternoon who was born there and we began speaking in Deutsch. It was fun to practice again. It’s just nice to be settled into a house with mail and FEDEX DELIVERY! Woohooo! It’s the little things in life, isn’t it?!

Leave a Reply

