I have an idea!

For anyone looking for a way to fall in love with your husband all over again, take heart. I just figured it out. Mine just returned from doing one of the most appreciated jobs (at least by me and those closest to me) in Afghanistan. He was there for a bit of time (the actual amount does not matter for this particular ‘recipe’s’ purposes).

And, now, since his return, I have been able watch him interact with our marvelous nearly 4-year-old daughter and I proceed (on a daily basis, mind you) to fall in love with him all over again. He is clearly besotted with her. And the reverse can also be said. He’s a hero for our nation and to his daughter, too (not to mention me).

Now, I know this won’t be for everyone, but it is just an ‘upside’ to something that can sometimes take a toll on families and I wanted to share it with you all.

2 responses to “I have an idea!

  1. Merry Christmas. Glad your family is together again. Have sent extensive letter, but boils down to we will move to Mt. Laurel when job here ends and son, Patrick, will be heading to Afghanistan in March.

  2. Aw. Glad the “re-entry” has been so joyous. An early Christmas indeed!

Leave a comment