Lack-tions speak louder than words

I just read an email that gets sent to me on a regular basis. Let’s be honest. Sometimes I read these multitudes of things I subscribe to and sometimes they just get cleaned out of my junk box.

I wanted to learn about this one, so I decided to give it a click.

Granted, the irony is I’m shopping on Amazon for ballet leotards for the new dancer in the house, while paying bills online, while emailing a Facebook friend as to where to get the leotards cheaply. But, why wait for her to answer me?! I can just jump the gun and go.

So, enough self-flagellation…I really needed to read this. How many times have we said, “Once I…[fill in the blank], then I can begin my [fill in the blank] . If the current climate of the world teaches us nothing else, it should teach us to appreciate the little babies who smile and the strangers who hold the door for us and finding the parking spot right up front. Not to mention, the dear friends one has when the going gets tough (or during a happy time of life). Can’t wait for life to come up and bite us, we’ve got to get off the couch (or computer or FB) and make it happen for ourselves.

Well, maybe I won’t get off the computer just yet as I have some research to do for our next road trip! Enjoy your next trip, wherever it takes you.

Thanks to: Christine Kane who is the Mentor to Women Who are Changing the World. She helps women uplevel their lives, their businesses and their success. Her weekly LiveCreative eZine goes out to over 12,000 subscribers. If you are ready to take your life and your world to the next level, you can sign up for a F.R.E.E. subscription at http://christinekane.com.

One response to “Lack-tions speak louder than words

  1. Ah… so true. Yet so hard to put into practice. Not when everything is so ‘easy’ (having a life online).

    Enjoy your day!!

Leave a Reply

