Best Dog Ever!

This is our “firstborn”. She, as a Vizsla, was great practice for having a baby. I have yet to go to the bathroom alone in over 5 years. The breed is known as the ‘velcro dog’ as they stick to you. You need to go fetch that pair of slippers you left upstairs? Fear not, you will not have to make that long, arduous journey solo. In fact, it will be near impossible to do so. And, on those cold winter nights when you used to have to fill the hot water bottle to warm your feet? Super dog to the rescue! And, bonus, since she’s a Hungarian hunting dog as you can clearly see from the great big sofa she landed!   Most only get birds…pshaw!!

She’s great with children, tolerant and sounds tougher than she is! (A benefit when salespeople come to the door!)

One response to “Best Dog Ever!

  1. I like your dog! We have all cats (3). We all want a dog but hubby says no and I think my cats would try to kill the poor thing.

    So, hey… NaNoWriMo is coming up! Are you doing it this year? I was hoping we could be writing buddies again. I sure enjoyed it last year! I’m freakin out trying to figure out what I’m going to write about. I have some ideas, but narrowing it down is proving difficult.

    Have a great day!

    Kelly

Leave a Reply

