Lost and Found

I realized today that it really does take a village. I was recalling the fact that so many of our neighbors helped out while I had to go to many doctors appointments to follow up on pregnancies that didn’t last and trying to figure out what was wrong. These folks just pitched in and helped their American neighbors and watched our little pumpkin. They realized that they have their families around and we don’t and they stepped up and filled in. There were also Americans who supported us during these times (and those who continue to do so today), but on the eve of the Germany fussball game it just struck me as to the warmth we’ve been shown by these people. I really am home.

I guess I was reminded of it again today as an American neighbor set up a playdate for her child and ours so I could get a much needed pedicure. Such thoughtfulness while my roommate is getting a “tan” is so helpful! We are truly blessed.

Leave a Reply

