A Male, 36 JUST searched for you

I just received the “urgent message” above in my spam box. That’s an oxymoron if ever I saw one.

I don’t know where to begin in analyzing this sentence. I know we’re in a tenuous state financially as a country, but c’mon.   

Should I drop everything since he JUST scoured the internet for me?

Have we, as a country, become Cougar Town?

As a 41-year-old female, am I supposed to be beside myself at the thought of a 36-year-old interested in little old me?! (Put the emphasis in that last sentence where you’d care to.)

Even if I weren’t a happily married woman, would I truly stop from leaping off a cliff if I got this message (in my spam box, don’t forget)?  I think not.  Mind you, I wouldn’t be on the cliff in the first place, but I digress. 

To anyone out there who gets a message like this, I suggest the following. Count your blessings in whatever form you’ve received them and hit the delete button as fast as you can.   And go enjoy the real people in your life.

One response to “A Male, 36 JUST searched for you

  1. At least you get an age and gender. I always get “Hot Young Single” searching for me.

    🙂

Leave a Reply

