Hello out there in blogsphere!

I’ve been putting this off for a while now and wanting to get it “just right”.  Well, now, to procrastinate doing some online shopping I’m writing.  Sound familiar to anyone out there? 

I named this spot Sarah-M-Dipity to nod to my name, but also serendipity.  What I found when searching on  www.dictionary.com  was  ser·en·dip·i·ty [ser-uhn-dip-i-tee] –noun

1. an aptitude for making desirable discoveries by accident.
2. good fortune; luck: the serendipity of getting the first job she applied for.

Having been very fortunate thus far, it seemed fitting to name it such. 

While just trying to buy Christmas gift cards for folks I came across some info about how not to get “taken” when buying cards. 

http://blogs.consumerreports.org/money/2007/11/giftcard_annual.html

One more site I stumbled upon is one that truly values the gift of giving and not consumerism run amok.   Gifts like training a midwife are available. 

http://changingthepresent.org/oprah

Back to shopping while the baby’s asleep, but <pat, pat, pat> I did it!! 

Leave a Reply

